Loving God, serving our neighbours

Livestreamed and Video Archive

ARCHIVE LISTING OF LIVE-STREAMED SERVICES

From 20 Sept, services are available by searching the St Faith’s Havant Facebook Archive.  (We regret that with parish life becoming busier, there is no time available to continue this system of posting different versions and edits of the services).

Sunday 20 Sept 2020 – ‘It’s not fair’ – Led by Archdeacon Jenny Rowley.  Please click here for the sermon only.  To watch the whole service, please click here.  (We regret that a written transcript of the sermon is not available this week).

Thursday 17 Sept 2020 – ‘Amazing Grace’ – Led by Canon Tom.  Please click here for the sermon only.  To watch the whole service, please click here.  To simply read the sermon, please click here.

Sunday 13 September 2020 – ‘Forgiveness’.  Led by Canon Tom.  Please click here for the sermon only.  To watch the whole service, please click here.  To simply read sermon, please click here.

Thursday 10 September 2020 – ‘Love your enemies?  Really?’.  Led by Canon Tom.  Please click here for the sermon only.  To watch the whole service, please click here.  To simply read the sermon, please click here.

Sunday 6 September 2020 – ‘What’s in a name?’.  Led by Canon Tom.  Please click here for the sermon only.  To watch the whole service, please click here.  To simply read the sermon, please click here.

Thursday 3 August 2020 – we regret that technical problems prevent us from listing this service as we normally would.

Sunday 30 August 2020 – ‘Take up thy cross’.  Led by Canon Tom.  Please click here for the sermon only (and accept our apologies for the microphone problems).  To watch the whole service, please click here.  To simply READ the sermon, please click here.

Thursday 27 August 2020 – ‘St Monica’.  Led by Bishop John Hind.  Please click here for the sermon only  To watch the whole service, please click here.  To simply READ the sermon, please click here.

Sunday 23 August 2020 – ‘Who do you say that I am?’  Click on the view below for the sermon.  The relevant scripture is Matthew 16.13-20.  To watch the whole service, please click here.  To simply READ the sermon, please click here.

Thursday 20 August 2020 – The Wedding Robe.  Click on the video, below, for the sermon.  The relevant Scripture is Matthew 22.1-14.  To watch the while service, please click here.  To simply READ the sermon, please click here.

Sunday 16 August 2020 – Click on the video below for a sermon considering ‘Racism in the Bible’.  The relevant scriptures are Isaiah 56. 1,6-8 and Matthew 15. 10-28.  To watch the whole service, please click here.  To simply READ the sermon, please click here.

Saturday 15 August 2020 – A special civic service to mark the 75th anniversary of VJ Day.  To watch the entire service, please click here.  The sermon alone can be READ by clicking here.

Thursday 13 August 2020 – Traditional Said Mass, led by Canon Tom.  “As we forgive those who trespass against us…”.  To simply watch the sermon, please click here.  Or, you may wish to read the sermon by clicking here.  The relevant scriptures are Ezekiel 12: 1-12  & Matthew 18.21–19.1

Sunday 09 August 2020 – Sung Mass, led by Canon Tom, thinking about walking on the water.  To watch the Gospel reading and sermon only, please click here.  To READ the sermon, please click here.

Thursday 06 August 2020 – Traditional Said Mass, led by Canon Tom, with a sermon on the Transfiguration of Jesus.  To jump to the sermon, click here.  To READ the sermon, click here.

Sunday 02 August 2020 – Sung Mass, led by Canon Tom, with a sermon on ‘Feeding the 5000’.  We apologise for the sound on this one…there’s a lot of echo!  (The picture is better than Thursday though!).  To just watch the sermon, please click here.  To READ the sermon, please click here.

Thursday 30 July 2020 – Traditional Said Eucharist, led by Canon Tom – with a sermon on William Wilberforce and Black Lives Matter.  We apologise for the picture quality (especially during the sermon).  Our experiment with a new camera position was not successful!  As a result, we are not posting a separate video of the sermon only.  But you can READ the sermon, by clicking here .

Sunday 26 July 2020 – BACK IN CHURCH!  Sung Eucharist, led by Canon Tom.  Click on the date to view the whole service on Facebook.  To just watch the Sermon (on the search for Wisdom), please click here.   You may also chose to READ the sermon by clicking here.

Thursday 23 July 2020Traditional Said Eucharist, led by Canon Tom.  Our FIRST service in church for many months.  Click on the date for the whole service, or click here to just watch the sermon.  You may also chose to READ the sermon by clicking here.

Sunday 19 July 2020 – Sung Eucharist for Trinity 6 (Weeds and Wheat), led by Canon Tom.  Click on the date for the whole service, or click here to just watch the gospel reading and sermon.  You may also chose to READ the sermon by clicking here.

Thursday 16 July 2020 – Traditional Said Mass, led by Canon Tom.  Click on the date for the whole service, or click here to just watch the reading and sermon.  You may also chose to READ the sermon by clicking here.

Sunday 12 July 2020 – Sung Eucharist for Trinity 5.  Led by Rt Rev’d John Hind.

Thursday 09 July 2020 – Traditional Said Mass, led by Bishop John Hind

Sunday 05 July 2020 – (Whole Service) Sung Eucharist for Trinity 4. Theme:  Do you get it?.  Led by Canon Tom.  Click here to watch just the readings and sermon.  OR Click here to read the sermon online

Thursday 02 July 2020 – (Whole Service) Traditional Eucharist for the (transferred) Feast of St Thomas, led by Canon Tom.  Subject “Is it OK to doubt?” Click here to just watch the sermon (with readings, first) OR Click here to read it online

Sunday 28 June 2020 – Sung Eucharist, led by Canon Tom, thinking about the role of prophecy at a time when we are all wondering about the future. Click here to just watch the sermon alone OR Click here to read it online

Thursday 25 June 2020 – Said Eucharist, led by Bishop John, celebrating the Feast of the Nativity of John the Baptist (transferred from yesterday)

Sunday 21 June 2020 – Sung Eucharist – led by Canon Tom, wondering why Jesus said that he had not come to bring peace, but a sword.  Whatever could he mean?

Thursday 18 June 2020 – Traditional Said Eucharist – led by Canon Tom, exploring how we should read the Scriptures.

Sunday 14 June 2020 – Sung Eucharist for Trinity 1 – led by Canon Tom, exploring faith and suffering in the Christian life.

Thursday 11 June 2020 – Traditional Eucharist for Corpus Christi, led by Fr Frank Hillebrand, marking 50 years of his ordained ministry.

Sunday 07 June 2020 – Sung Eucharist for Trinity.  Celebrant: Canon Tom Kennar, Rector.

Thursday 04 June 2020 – Traditional Said Eucharist, focusing on ‘The Golden Rule’.  Celebrant:  Canon Tom Kennar, Rector.

Sunday 31 May 2020 – Sung Eucharist for Pentecost.  Celebrant: Canon Tom Kennar, Rector.

Thursday 28 May 2020 – Traditional Said Eucharist for the Thursday between Ascension and Pentecost, focusing on ‘the War for God’

Sunday 24 May 2020 – Sung Eucharist for the Sunday after Ascension Day. Celebrant:  Canon Tom Kennar, Rector.

Thursday 21 May 2020 – Traditional Said Eucharist for Ascension Day.  Celebrant Rt Rev’d John Hind (Assisting Bishop, Portsmouth & a member of our clergy team at St Faith’s)

Sunday 17 May 2020 – Sung Eucharist for the 6th Sunday of Easter

Thursday 14 May 2020 – Traditional Said Eucharist on the Feast of St Matthias

(A gap in services occurred during a period of illness by our Rector)

Thursday 30 April 2020 – Traditional Said Eucharist – with sermon about belief.  Note:  Bible reference on the front notice in incorrect.  It should say John 6!  (Apologies!)

Sunday 26 April 2020 – A Sung Eucharist from our Rector’s home, with hymns and a short sermon on the story of the Emmaus Rd

Bonus gift!  ‘Hope for tomorrow, because of yesterday‘:  a 3 minute celebration of ‘normal’ life in the parish.  Can you see yourself?

Thursday 23 April 2020 – Traditional Said Eucharist for St George’s Day (with a rendition of ‘Jerusalem’ near the end).

Sunday 19 April 2020 – A livestreamed Eucharist from our Rector’s home, with hymns and a short sermon

Thursday 16 April – Traditional Said Eucharist, thinking about how Christ appeared to his disciples in a locked room and offered them peace.

Easter Sunday – (12 April 2020) – A Livestreamed Sung Eucharist from our Rector’s home, with hymns and a short sermon.

An Hour at the Cross – (10 April 2020) – A one hour meditation on the Seven last sayings of Christ from the Cross. If you prefer, you may simply read Canon Tom’s notes of the session by clicking here.

‘Stations of the Cross’, using photos from St Faith’s itself

Maundy Thursday – (9 April 2020) – Traditional Communion from the Book of Common Prayer (from the Rector’s Home)

Palm Sunday (5 April 2020) – Sung Mass (from the Rector’s Home) with apologies for the poor camera angle!

Thursday 2 April 2020 – Traditional Communion (from the Rector’s Home)

Sunday 29 March 2020 – Sung Mass (from the Rector’s Home) for Passion Sunday

Thursday 26 March 2020 – Traditional Communion (from the Rector’s Home) for the Feast of the Annunciation

Sunday 22 March 2020 – Mothering Sunday (Lent 4) (From the Rector’s Home)

Thursday 19 March 2020 – Traditional Communion, with texts from BCP and King James Bible (from the Rector’s Home)

Sunday 15 March 2020 (the last public service before Corona Virus restrictions were fully imposed)